Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a nice salad for spring/summer. A chance to use those fresh veggies! I added broccoli and various spices as suggested by other reviewers. I used the Zesty Italian dressing and only 3/4 of a bottle. I agree with one reviewer that more veggies should/could be added. The next time I make it, I plan to leave the veggies chopped more coarsely, instead of diced. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I've been making this salad for years with a few variations. I only use 1 bottle fat free zesty italian (mid size bottle) then I add garlic powder, black pepper and some salad supreme seasoning to taste. Without these seasonings it was a bit flat. I tend to use the same veggies plus broccoli but is good with any variety of veggies. I've made both with and without cheese and have also added pepperoni and olives, depending on who's coming to dinner. A great hit at potlucks and cookouts (have had requests for it for summer wedding receptions also) I usually make this with tri color spiral pasta but have also made it with spaghetti noodles broken in half....calling it spaghetti salad..generally I use peppers, celery, onion, tomatoes, olives and pepperoni with that version. Add cheese just before serving or will get gunky. I prefer cubed but have used shredded. I make mine the night before, mixing a few times so flavors blend well, then mix well just before serving. This salad has always been a great hit and I will make it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have been making this for years and it is always a big hit at picnics, etc. I use McCormick's Salad Seasoning (I don't measure - just sprinkle to taste) and about 2/3 of a bottle of Italian salad dressing. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use wheat pasta 1# box, adding all fresh veggies, carrots, celery, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, red onions, zucchini, black & green olives, cukes (optional) 8 oz package of cracker barrel cheese cut into chunks, 1/2 bottle lite cesar dressing 1/2 bottle lite italian dressing and about a half a bottle of McCormicks Salad Supreme (or to taste) this really makes it. This is the best, let me know what you think :-) Adding only 4 stars since mine is different and 2 bottles dressing is way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I added green olives, grape tomatoes instead of the big ones, red and green peppers and shredded Parmesan cheese. I brought this to the office and got loads of compliments and requests for the recipe. We've been brainstorming on all the other things we could add as well. Oh, and the 2 bottles of dressing? Definately overkill, half a bottle at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It was pretty good, but i think the dressing i used wasn't quite perfect. Next time I'll use the dry mix like others have. I omitted celery and didn't use nearly as much dressing. A little rice vinegar was a small addition for the veggies to soak in before adding them to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this today for hubby's potluck and it's delicious.The only thing different I did was I added black olives and didn't add all the dressing but it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
OMG have no fear taking this to any party! excellent - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a great basic recipe which I've made twice now using whatever veggies, pasta and dressing I happened to have on hand. I didn't use the parmesan and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States