Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I just finished making this and used only 3/4 bottle of dressing. But I also find something is missing, maybe it is pepper. Think I will toss in some more parm. It is a keeper though. Thanks L.Gale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I love this pasta salad i added white tuna,sharpe chedder chesse and used ceaser dressing it was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used Romano cheese and bottled Italian salad dressing, adding enough dressing to season until I was leaving for get together and then added more, as it had all been soaked up by pasta, and carried in a large zip loc bag. The cheese adds a salty flavor so be careful if you season. I cut grape tomatoes in half and also added broccoli florets and black olives to other veggies. Quick and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
So good! Used only 1 bottle of Italian salad dressing. I think that the key flavoring came from the dressing, which was a special mix from trader joes. Also doubled parm cheese. Everyone at the BBQ raved about this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I made a lot of changes, but it's a good recipe that can be customized easily. I only used one bottle of dressing after reading other reviews, and it was plenty. I used fat free Italian and added more right before serving because it dried up a little. For vegetables, I used carrots, cucumbers, green peppers, and red peppers. Everyone loved it! I'll definitely make it again, maybe switch up some of the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amster8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great salad - I cut the Italian dressing in half, as well, and added blue cheese crumbles, provolone cheese chunks and bacon bits which all added a ton of flavor!! YUM!! (I also left out the onions, but that's just a personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alborn, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I need a great pasta salad for a party I'm hosting in 2 weeks and with all the great reviews, I thought I found it. This recipe needs something. Not sure what. I followed it to a T, and took a few other suggestions from other reviewers and although we ate it, it was not what I expected from all the great reviews. I guess I will continue to look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leaca Moerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I really enjoyed this. I left out the celery and onions (personal preference), used one extra large tomato (instead of 2) and one small cucumber, and grated the carrots. Also, I only used maybe 1/2 c. dressing and just served the rest of the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love pasta salad but I didn't love this one. I used maybe 1/2 the recommended amount of dressing. This was more than enough oil but not enough flavor. I added some turkey pepperoni and that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States