Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made it with red oninons, black olives, broccoli, and grape tomatoes and I only used one bottle of dressing and that seemed to be enough. I made it for a bbq and it was all gone. My father-in-law said he went back for 3rds and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Used bowtie pasta instead of corkscrew, so the two bottles of dressing made it very soup-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought this was great--used only one bottle of dressing and that was plenty. I'll definitely make this again, and my husband and son loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Kraft makes a Tuscan House Italian dressing. It tastes SO much better than most. It doesn't have that bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great Salad. I added olives as others suggested, it was delicious. My friends liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
It was ok. Not my favorite but likely because of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I just finished making this and used only 3/4 bottle of dressing. But I also find something is missing, maybe it is pepper. Think I will toss in some more parm. It is a keeper though. Thanks L.Gale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I love this pasta salad i added white tuna,sharpe chedder chesse and used ceaser dressing it was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used Romano cheese and bottled Italian salad dressing, adding enough dressing to season until I was leaving for get together and then added more, as it had all been soaked up by pasta, and carried in a large zip loc bag. The cheese adds a salty flavor so be careful if you season. I cut grape tomatoes in half and also added broccoli florets and black olives to other veggies. Quick and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
So good! Used only 1 bottle of Italian salad dressing. I think that the key flavoring came from the dressing, which was a special mix from trader joes. Also doubled parm cheese. Everyone at the BBQ raved about this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States