Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made it with red oninons, black olives, broccoli, and grape tomatoes and I only used one bottle of dressing and that seemed to be enough. I made it for a bbq and it was all gone. My father-in-law said he went back for 3rds and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Used bowtie pasta instead of corkscrew, so the two bottles of dressing made it very soup-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought this was great--used only one bottle of dressing and that was plenty. I'll definitely make this again, and my husband and son loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Kraft makes a Tuscan House Italian dressing. It tastes SO much better than most. It doesn't have that bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great Salad. I added olives as others suggested, it was delicious. My friends liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
It was ok. Not my favorite but likely because of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I just finished making this and used only 3/4 bottle of dressing. But I also find something is missing, maybe it is pepper. Think I will toss in some more parm. It is a keeper though. Thanks L.Gale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I love this pasta salad i added white tuna,sharpe chedder chesse and used ceaser dressing it was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used Romano cheese and bottled Italian salad dressing, adding enough dressing to season until I was leaving for get together and then added more, as it had all been soaked up by pasta, and carried in a large zip loc bag. The cheese adds a salty flavor so be careful if you season. I cut grape tomatoes in half and also added broccoli florets and black olives to other veggies. Quick and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
So good! Used only 1 bottle of Italian salad dressing. I think that the key flavoring came from the dressing, which was a special mix from trader joes. Also doubled parm cheese. Everyone at the BBQ raved about this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States