Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yes ! Tasty !Served it with a Baked Cod recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I really liked this recipe, however, as everyone else said, it is a little heavy on the dressing. I suggest a little ginger, maybe some garlic and a heavy handful of sunflower seeds. Or a TINY shot of hot sauce. Not to make it spicy so much as to bring out the flavor of the veggies. All around a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Cut the salad dressing by half! I left the carrots out and put in chopped asparagus and adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Nice and crunchy. Too much dressing, I cut it back. Why does the picture show black olives, but the recipe doesn't call for them? It has plenty of ingredients without them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really delicious. Very fresh and light. Everyone loved it and I've been asked to make it several times. I only used one bottle of dressing though, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I cute the amount of dressing in half too and added some sliced black olives. Husband would like me to try adding chunk ham and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is made all the time at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I have never made pasta salad before and tried this, and it was pretty good, I used the cherry tomatoes, cut in half as one reviewer had suggested, and used Italian dressing by tasting how much was enough, added a few black olives, was very good, I will keep this recipe for making again, thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe. I use a small can of diced olives to sub for the carrots, and I use one 16-oz bottle of whatever olive oil-based salad dressing I have around. Two bottles would be WAY too much. Sometimes I throw in some spinach or I use gnocchi instead of spiral pasta. You can sub in pretty much whatever you like. The people I work with request it for our solstice and equinox parties every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States