Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved the recipe. I did add fresh garlic at the beginning and fresh basil at the end. served with open faced baguettes topped with cheese. This recipe is easily mulitplied and canned if you have a bunch of tomatoes ready for processing! My kids asked if I could put some in jelly jars when canning. They love the soup in their school lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great tasting tomato soup! I didn't change a thing in the original ingredients outlined for the recipe. But before I began cooking the tomatoes, I washed them and put them into my VitaMix to puree them. Then I put the tomato puree into the stockpot and went from there. I used ground cloves (I didn't have whole clove). My husband loved this soup -- especially with a grilled cheese sandwich! I will definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made this recipe several times, I used cloves of garlic. Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is a fabulous soup that is surprisingly easy to make, I knew I would want more, as usually do with soups, so I doubled the recipe and used 1 whole red onion,a carton of chicken broth, as well as 8 large cloves of garlic. I grow tomatoes and had some red and yellow varieties available off the vine and used both and it was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Good tastie soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Awesome and easy. I didn't use cloves, I sautéed 4 cloves of chopped garlic in the stock pot before adding the rest of the ingredients. added fresh basil at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guinnessgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Good a little sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
A little to sweet. I like mine more acidic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight(and grilled cheese sandwiches) and the taste was FABULOUS!!! Since it was just enough for THREE of us -- it did not make six servings -- it was perfect. Because it only made half of the servings promised I did not need to use all of the salt/sugar mixture. I could have also used one less clove but it was still very, very good. It will be October in just a couple of days so it is a shame that I did not find this recipe sooner during the summer when tomatoes are plentiful. Also, I do not have a food mill so I strained it through a colander and pressed with a spatula. I will make this again and again. Thanks Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Awesome and easy! Great thing to do with all those garden tomatoes that are beginning to go soft -yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States