Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this recipe to a tee. Soup is not my specialty as a matter of fact i am horrible at it. But i had fresh grown tomatoes from my garden and was looking for anything to use them up. It was so easy and it was the first soup recipe that came out perfectly. So delicious. I loved it so much that i made a second batch for my sister. Made grilled cheese to dunk and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
great recipe. I changed it up. used a pressure cooker, didnt peel or run through a blender etc... came out fabulous in less than 10 minutes... loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
No doubt someone will think this is a stupid question but here it is. I made this recipe, it was great. I used garlic (which I minced). However I went back to read reviews out of curiosity and thought it looked like some of you used baking cloves as opposed to garlic cloves? Maybe I've been in the kitchen too long? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Enriquez
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe. My family and I absolutely loved it! The second time around I doubled the recipe. I added half of a jalapeño to my bowl to spice it up just a bit. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent soup. Added basil and oregano as suggested by others (fresh as I had these herbs in my garden). Sauted the garlic and onions then tomatoes from my garden. Yum soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum! I don't think I'll use canned Tomato Soup any more. I made just as it states. It's so easy and makes a great meal along with grilled cheese sandwiches. I did not have food mill, I used my blender worked good, just let it cool first before putting in the blender or you will end up in a mess! I'm surprised how many review a recipe , but change the first time. A true review is when you do just as it calls for the first time around. I might like to spice this up a bit next time, but not sure what to add any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Oh, my goodness! This was sooo good, and so easy! My husband said this is the best taro soup he's ever had! Don't have a food mill, so I put the tomato-onion stock through a mesh strainer. Added some chopped basil and a little half-and-half at the end. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best recipe ever. Love it and so did my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
OK as written, but excellent with the addition of fresh basil, cayenne, and a little cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved it - reviews are terrific with additions to customize soup. I sauteed carrots, garlic and onions first, added tomatoes and stock. When all was softened, I ran through blender - no seeds or skins left! Made roux as directed and added heavy cream. 1t. sugar, 1t. cloves, 1T balsamic vinegar. Served with crumpled bacon on top. So much fun to play with - basic recipe is great for freezing, when thawing pay around with different additives. Think I'll add dollop of sour cream, when serving from frozen stash. Thanks to all reviewers for ideas and for Charlotte's terrific basic soup (and for sharing, everyone!). If you think you've added too much of any spice, just add more tomatoes. Great fun to taste and add whatever's missing. Some day I'm going to read every single one of these reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States