Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
So good. I followed the instructions, except added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and some pepper. Otherwise, just stayed with the original recipe. This was so tasty. I didn't have a mill or imersion blender so I put it in a food processor. Will definately make it again. This recipe made 5 bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great way to use those fresh tomatoes. I did skin and seed the tomatoes first. I doubled the tomatoes and added more cloves of garlic. I also some fresh cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was DELICIOUS and incredibly easy! I did add sautéed garlic and fresh basil (to suit my taste) and used an emersion blender in lieu of a food mill (I don't own one). My husband already can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious just as it is on a chilly early fall day! Followed the recipe, except for putting through a food mill. I don't really like totally 'smooth' soups, so I just used my submersible blender in the tomato mixture before adding to the roux and that gave it a nice, slightly chunky texture which I prefer. I can't imagine not using the cloves either, as another reviewer stated - gave it a wonderful, earthy taste that shouldn't be missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
WOW! Great soup! Quick and easy with ingredients already had in the house. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I am the worlds worst soup maker. I can literally make or bake anything.... Except soup, never turns out...ever! But this season is bringing tomato overload in my garden and i need new things to make with them. I decided this recipe is just what i need to use up some tomatoes. It is unbelievable, this soup is amazing and simple and quick! I love it! I only added 2 cloves of garlic to the recipe because i read 4 cloves, and without thinking it through i started peeling garlic then realized it was cloves it was calling for. So i had 2 garlic cloves already peeled and decided to add them anyways. This is easily on of my fav soups i have ever had and the only soup i have made that is edible. Soooooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
great recipe. I changed it up. used a pressure cooker, didnt peel or run through a blender etc... came out fabulous in less than 10 minutes... loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
No doubt someone will think this is a stupid question but here it is. I made this recipe, it was great. I used garlic (which I minced). However I went back to read reviews out of curiosity and thought it looked like some of you used baking cloves as opposed to garlic cloves? Maybe I've been in the kitchen too long? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Enriquez
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe. My family and I absolutely loved it! The second time around I doubled the recipe. I added half of a jalapeño to my bowl to spice it up just a bit. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent soup. Added basil and oregano as suggested by others (fresh as I had these herbs in my garden). Sauted the garlic and onions then tomatoes from my garden. Yum soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States