Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Go ahead and skip the cloves, and I used a whole sliced onion, very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I really liked the way the soup turned out, even though my husband hates tomatoes i had him try it, he said not bad, couple of weeks later he asks so, when are you going to make that tomato soup again? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very good soup. Just remember that for some people cloves are highly allergenic.I have to omit this when my daughter is over.Great way to use garden tomatoes. Soup and Sauces help the bounty last all year!!! Enjoy!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very good tomato soup. Used VIVIBO's additions and used vegetable broth because I was serving a vegetarian turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
So basic and easy that anyone can make it. I did tweaked it a bit, though. I hate cloves, so I added crushed fresh garlic instead and used powdered vegetable stock instead as I'm a vegetarian and fried it it with the onions and garlic. Then I added the tomatoes, hot water and mixed herbs before simmering it for 20 minutes. Liquidized the whole lot, tomato skins and all. Making roux (or white sauce as we in South Africa call it) is one of my pet hates, so I added the butter to the liquidized soup, reheated it and added the flour to half a cup of water, whisking constantly to avoid lumps. Just a word of advice : double the recipe. It's just to good and healthy not to indulge in large portions. Also serve with home baked bread. It's almost sacrilegious to desecrate such a lovely fresh, scratch-made soup with mass produced store bought bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micky Brand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
just follow directions. yes they mean whole cloves. no they don't mean just a slice of onion, they mean a whole onion, sliced. you can add things to it but that's changing the recipe. nothing wrong with this one. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I liked this soup. Tasted fresh and I liked the cloves. It gave it a nice warm exotic twist. I will definitely make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
good flavor needs to be thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First time I've ever made Tomato Soup and it was amazing! I didn't strain out the tomatoes, so the texture was a bit different, but it seemed to almost make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States