Garden Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very good recipe. couldn't stop tasting it. this is so easy recipe and tasty too and it is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
i tried it it was amazing thnks Charlote
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This soup is amazing! I have made it twice and have tried to follow the directions closely. I do not have a food mill. I strain the cooked tomato mixture using a chinois, squeezing out as much liquid as possible. I then discard what is left. I do not believe that this mixture was meant to be pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wasn't horrible but I just did not like the flavor. Needed something but not sure what. I don't know if I like cloves but I used garlic instead like many of the reviewers so that may have been the problem. Although I LOVE garlic??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So good! I used frozen tomatoes from our summer garden. I also added some whole milk. I had some leftover brown rice, so I put that in it as well. It was reminiscent of the canned variety but soooo much better. My family ravd about it. We served it with some butter crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time with tomatoes from this year. I had froze and canned about 100 pounds this year. Made this in a huge pot for a large group of friends, everyone loved it. This is simple and easy will never purchase canned soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
OOOOH MYLANTA is this good!!! Only thing I didn't do was strain the bits. We like a rough/chunky soup. Kept the recipie as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
The recipe left me with some creative license. It says "1 slice onion". I went ahead and added 1 whole sliced onion, but next time will add a little less (maybe just one thick slice). The recipe said "4 whole cloves". I see that some of the reviewers added cloves of garlic, but I just added 4 of the spice cloves (they look like little nails). Didn 't care for the taste of the cloves, so next time I will add 1 clove of garlic, instead. Our family does not use butter, so I made the roux with olive oil. My husband drank the soup cold out of the refrigerator; said it tasted like V-8. I ate mine hot off the stove, with crumbled saltines. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
good rich soup - I added some heavy cream for smoothness and richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States