Garden-Fresh Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Absolutely fantastic way to get some veggies into my meal. Everyone I've made this for loves it. The hardest part is cutting up the veggies at the start. I leave out the carrots because I don't like that taste in my spaghetti sauce. If I want meat, I'll usually prepare the sauce first, then add cooked beef or sausage after it's simmered for an hour and let it cook for another 30 min. Btw it always tastes better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
this was wonderful! Even my spaghetti-hating, tomato-hating husband liked it. Absolutely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alegria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
So good! I've made homemade spaghetti sauce for years and decided to try this one because I wanted to add some of the veggies from my CSA basket. This was better than any sauce I've made over the last 20 years! My only changes were to halve the recipe and to use chicken broth instead of beef broth. I'll try the beef broth next time...it may be a while, though, that half recipe left us a LOT to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a wonderful and hearty recipe! Instead of cooking it on the stove, I sauteed the veggies in oil, added everything to a slow cooker, and left it there all day. I turned out fabulous! All I had to do was cook the spaghetti. Everyone enjoyed, even my carnivore husband and picky son. I froze the rest for a quick meal-to option. This recipe will definately be used again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Even my meat loving husband liked this sauce, it was refreshing and with all those vegetables you didn't miss the meat. I did cut the recipe in half and it was still quite a bit, I also used fresh garden herbs. I simmered for an hour an half. Fresh Parmesan cheese tops it off perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
SOOOOOOO GOOOD. that is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is the best sauce I have ever made. I make this when I am cleaning out my vegetable bin in the fridge. I've put in squash, sweet potatoes spinach, green beans.. (not all at once) I swear each time is better than the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Fantastic sauce recipe! I made the full amount of sauce and froze what I didn't use for later use. I love vegetable laden sauces, and this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States