Garden Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Wonderful salad! My husband had a bowl of it before it had even gone into the fridge to marinate and declared it delicious. I couldn't find my balsamic vinegar so I used red wine vinegar instead. It was even better the next day. I will definitely bring this to summer picnics and potlucks. Next time I make it, which will be very soon, I'll use the balsamic and perhaps a touch of freshly ground pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
The dressing for this salad ws really good, but I would change the variety of vegetables next time, because the tomatoes made everything all slimy, and I wasn't liking the celery either. Otherwise...this was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Wonderful salad! I thought at first it was a summer recipe, but actually looks fit for winter, too (lots of red and green.) Flavor is great! Husband and I both love it. We will definately make it again...might add pepperoni next time.. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Very good and very easy to improvise to accomodate whatever is in the fridge. I used crumbled bleu cheese rather than shredded cheese and imagine that feta would be good as well. Easy and tasty, what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
My husband and I thought this was GREAT! I am not a big fan of tomatoes, so I only used 1/2 what the recipe called for and doubled the cucumber, which I love. Easy recipe to put in whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I am snacking on the leftovers of this WONDERFUL salad, as "we speak" - my "celebrity" and family company yesterday enjoyed it immensely. The only change I made was to add red, orange and yellow peppers to the green one which of course, made for an extremely colorful presentation. The taste was so fresh - wonderful recipe - thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Good...this was the base idea and I made changes which turned out well. Used only 1 green pepper (all I had), zuchinni instead of cucumber, 1 tomato, and 1/2 REGULAR onion; marble cheddar cheese instead of monterey jack (again didn't have it). Did not have italian dressing mix, so I used a garlic balsamic vinegar that was hanging around in the fridge, 1/8 cup of it and 1/8 cup of the vinegar, and that was great. But any store-bought, liquid italian dressing would work great too. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
YUMMMMM! I love this salad! Of course, I reduced the red onion by at least 1/2 because it was too strong 1st time. It's great for summer get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This is pretty good. It's a great way to use up veggies. I made it as a side dish for club sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States