Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Great soup recipe. I did add 1 tsp. of oregano and I added squash and zucchini to the sauteing onion and garlic. My husband finished off the leftovers all by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
I used dried chickpeas which I soaked and cooked - I really dislike the texture of tinned beans and such - and I used water plus ca. 2 teaspoons of Vegeta seasoning mix rather than canned broth. I also about tripled the basil - next time I'll maybe add some oregano and paprika powder, possibly some chili as well. Unfortunately, our spice shelf is rather empty at the moment... Changed the method a little, too: Cooked the chickpeas, sautéed oinion and garlic in another saucepan, added tomatoes to the onion, added water, spices and cooked chickpeas, cooked the pasta and added that. This is a really yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Five stars for this healthy recipe. I added another can of chickpeas as well as rosemary. I used two cups of water instead of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UVASPY
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was awesome. I hope I can replicate this. I had leftover chicken, beef, and lobster broth. (Majority Beef broth) I added more noodles (macaroni) and when done, I sprinkled some shredded colby cheese on top. For leftovers, I layered the containers with soup then cheese, soup and topped with cheese. Great and reminds me of minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This recipe I acually followed the directions without modifing and it was out of this world. A very easy soup sure to warm the heart on a winter day.My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
One of the best soups I have tasted! Healthy, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was excellent! Very easy, tasty and healthy. Even better the next day as leftovers at work! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Quick and easy and tasty. This one is going to be a regular in my recipe rotation. The flavors are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I make this all the time, we love it! I like to brown up some hot italian sausage to add to it just to give it some kick, but it's tasty without it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Easy to make, and delicious! I added some chili powder to it for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States