Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought this soup was okay, it was missing something. I dont think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Loved this! I used my immersion blender to puree the tomatoes with onion and garlic and subbed a can of white beans for the pasta. I also used a whole bag of fresh spinach, chopped. Thanks for a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
EXCELLENT flavor! Very rich flavor and most of all.....very fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this the first time with store-bought, "Kitchen Basics" brand vegetable broth---a very salty, full-flavored broth----and it was scrumptious, delectable. I made it again with a weaker, home-made broth and it was just okay. If you want to make this yummy, use a full-flavored veggie broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The broth was bland (I used chicken broth) so I spiced it up with red pepper flakes and fresh rosemary, thyme, oregano and parsley. Also used whole wheat penne. I should have used more garlic. Still, considering its simplicity, pantry ingredients and short prep time, it's a good soup. It'll be good for lunches this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Followed recipe other than I used pasta I had at the time. As well, did not use liquid from Tomato tin. Doubled amount of herbs. Think that left-over will have more flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a pretty tasty recipe! I added an extra can of garbanzo beans, doubled the pasta, thyme and basil, added a cup of water and added oregano. I will definitely make this yummy soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I added oregano, rosemary, parsley, and a bay leaf. I also added some sliced carrots that I wanted to use up, and increased the pasta by about 50%. I threw in a pinch of sugar just because it seemed "right." The soup turned out delicious, and my kids asked to have it again the next night! We ate the soup with bread for dipping, and shredded cheese sprinkled on top. I'm sure I will make this again, and I will probably make the same adaptations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
It was a little bland, even after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was extremely easy and very quick to make. I was even able to throw it together being low on groceries in the house. I added a little bit of spinach as well. I didn't follow the amounts exactly, but it turned out to have a light tomato/garlic flavor and I also added a bit of parmesean as garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States