Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this the first time with store-bought, "Kitchen Basics" brand vegetable broth---a very salty, full-flavored broth----and it was scrumptious, delectable. I made it again with a weaker, home-made broth and it was just okay. If you want to make this yummy, use a full-flavored veggie broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The broth was bland (I used chicken broth) so I spiced it up with red pepper flakes and fresh rosemary, thyme, oregano and parsley. Also used whole wheat penne. I should have used more garlic. Still, considering its simplicity, pantry ingredients and short prep time, it's a good soup. It'll be good for lunches this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Followed recipe other than I used pasta I had at the time. As well, did not use liquid from Tomato tin. Doubled amount of herbs. Think that left-over will have more flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a pretty tasty recipe! I added an extra can of garbanzo beans, doubled the pasta, thyme and basil, added a cup of water and added oregano. I will definitely make this yummy soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I added oregano, rosemary, parsley, and a bay leaf. I also added some sliced carrots that I wanted to use up, and increased the pasta by about 50%. I threw in a pinch of sugar just because it seemed "right." The soup turned out delicious, and my kids asked to have it again the next night! We ate the soup with bread for dipping, and shredded cheese sprinkled on top. I'm sure I will make this again, and I will probably make the same adaptations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
It was a little bland, even after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was extremely easy and very quick to make. I was even able to throw it together being low on groceries in the house. I added a little bit of spinach as well. I didn't follow the amounts exactly, but it turned out to have a light tomato/garlic flavor and I also added a bit of parmesean as garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I rate this 5 stars because my kids actually ATE it! I did change a lot, though, and I doubled the recipe as well. Here's what I did: 44 oz. vegetable broth, 1.5 cup whole wheat rotini pasta, 1 can (14.5) garbanzo beans, 1 (14.5 oz.) can dark red kidney beans, 1 (14.5 oz.) can diced tomatoes, 2 whole tomatoes diced, 1/2 t. black pepper, 1 t. salt, 1 t. Italian Seasoning, 1 zucchini, 1 onion, 1 t. minced garlic, 1 t. dried basil leaves, 1 t. oregano, and shredded colby jack cheese on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me?Cook?

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Sauteed my onions and garlic in vegeta bouillon instead of using oil. My teenagers said it was the best soup ever anywhere. Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My entire family loved this. I had to add a few other seasonings but we all gobbled it up and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Londie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States