Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Added more garlic, just because I double the garlic in almost every recipe I make and used crushed tomatoes out of personal preference. We didn't find it flavorless as some reviewers did. I gave it 5-stars for the comfort food factor and ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
very good! can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this soup as is (minus the thyme because I was out) and it was FANTASTIC! Will definitely make it again. I may add some carrots and celery next time, but it is awesome the way the recipe is written, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This soup was soooooo good!! I only changed a few things and the changes made this soo good. First I sauteed onion in olive oil then seasoned them with garlic powder, cumin, red peper flakes, basil and thyme. I added the drained and rinsed garbanzo beans to the onion and sauteed them while the pasta was boiling. I didn't have that much broth so I boiled the pasta in water. I poured the chicken broth (that's all I had and I only had less than half a box of it) and a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles into the bean/onions. I needed a little more liquid so I used a couple ladles of the pasta water when I added the pasta to it. This was pretty cheap to make!! Will make again, thanks for the great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really good, healthy soup. I used light red kidney beans (just what I was in the mood for), and tossed in some squash and zucchini I had on hand. Also, because I love soup but hate the 1000mg sodium per serving, I used a sodium free boullion and added extra spice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I pretty much stuck to the recipe, but did make a few changes. I used dried chickpeas that I cooked with garlic & bay leaves and reserved the cooking liquid. Instead of the canned broth, I used half homemade chicken stock & half of the reserved cooking liquid. That alone gave it great flavor. I thought crushed tomatoes sounded better than chunks, so used that instead. At the last minute decided to use a couple of turkey sausages that I had on hand and thought that tasted great. But since we try to eat vegetarian meals often, I will make it without the meat, and I think it will be just as good. Definitely top it with grated parmesan cheese. We all loved this soup, even my little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Really liked this soup. I used multigrain noodles to make it even more healthy. It was easy to make and smelled delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't change a thing and this soup was fantastic. We loved the flavor and for a meatless dish it's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought this soup was okay, it was missing something. I dont think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Loved this! I used my immersion blender to puree the tomatoes with onion and garlic and subbed a can of white beans for the pasta. I also used a whole bag of fresh spinach, chopped. Thanks for a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States