Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Added more garlic, just because I double the garlic in almost every recipe I make and used crushed tomatoes out of personal preference. We didn't find it flavorless as some reviewers did. I gave it 5-stars for the comfort food factor and ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
very good! can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this soup as is (minus the thyme because I was out) and it was FANTASTIC! Will definitely make it again. I may add some carrots and celery next time, but it is awesome the way the recipe is written, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This soup was soooooo good!! I only changed a few things and the changes made this soo good. First I sauteed onion in olive oil then seasoned them with garlic powder, cumin, red peper flakes, basil and thyme. I added the drained and rinsed garbanzo beans to the onion and sauteed them while the pasta was boiling. I didn't have that much broth so I boiled the pasta in water. I poured the chicken broth (that's all I had and I only had less than half a box of it) and a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles into the bean/onions. I needed a little more liquid so I used a couple ladles of the pasta water when I added the pasta to it. This was pretty cheap to make!! Will make again, thanks for the great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really good, healthy soup. I used light red kidney beans (just what I was in the mood for), and tossed in some squash and zucchini I had on hand. Also, because I love soup but hate the 1000mg sodium per serving, I used a sodium free boullion and added extra spice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I pretty much stuck to the recipe, but did make a few changes. I used dried chickpeas that I cooked with garlic & bay leaves and reserved the cooking liquid. Instead of the canned broth, I used half homemade chicken stock & half of the reserved cooking liquid. That alone gave it great flavor. I thought crushed tomatoes sounded better than chunks, so used that instead. At the last minute decided to use a couple of turkey sausages that I had on hand and thought that tasted great. But since we try to eat vegetarian meals often, I will make it without the meat, and I think it will be just as good. Definitely top it with grated parmesan cheese. We all loved this soup, even my little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Really liked this soup. I used multigrain noodles to make it even more healthy. It was easy to make and smelled delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't change a thing and this soup was fantastic. We loved the flavor and for a meatless dish it's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought this soup was okay, it was missing something. I dont think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Loved this! I used my immersion blender to puree the tomatoes with onion and garlic and subbed a can of white beans for the pasta. I also used a whole bag of fresh spinach, chopped. Thanks for a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States