Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was great and easy and easily adaptable. I did not follow the recipe to a T, but I used bullion instead, added tomato paste like one of the reviews, as well as dried basil, enoki mushrooms. It was great! I will make it again and add different veggies, broccoli or carrots would go well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It was a very good and simple soup. I added rosemary and oregano to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Added some rosemary, Italian squash and chicken sausage. I also followed someone else's suggestion and added about half a can of tomato paste. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanAmelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I thought considering the time, the ingredients, and the flavor I couldn't resist but to give this 5 starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We loved this soup! I don't really to take a long time to cook, or recipes with a trillion ingredients. My partner is a doctor, and I'm a student, so we're both busy. This recipe is perfect, we substituted shell pasta with ditalini pasta and added fresh chopped kale. Very quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not Julia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is awesome. It's quick and easy and very filling. I recoomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very good soup. Excellent meal when served with a salad and biscuits or rolls. (I made Cheddar Bay Biscuits). I didn't understand using whole tomatoes just to chop them up, I'm thinking you could probably use a can of diced tomatoes in its place so I might try that next time because chopping up whole canned tomatoes is quite messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichiMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a good soup. I give it 3 stars because the flvours are good, but very simple and basic. This is a satisfying soup, but nothing fancy. It is a very quick and cheap way to make soup, especially for a last minute meal. I used only a 15 ounce can of tomatoes, and added a bit of soy sauce to enrichen the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My husband LOVED this soup! Not sure what I did but it ended up more pasta dish, less pasta soup. I used concentrated veggie soup base, but more than was called for to add more flavor. Besides that it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
YUM. Next time I think I'll saute the onions in my sop pot, then add the broth and pasta - Its my fault, I should've cooked my onion a bit longer...I added extra garlic and only sauteed for the last min or so as I like the stronger garlic taste. I also add a bunch of fresh basil at the end and didnt have the whole tomatoes, so used a can of petite diced (threw it in with the liquid) and I used veggie boullion (it is all I had) and ended up using 6 cups to get the consistency I liked. So - yes...I altered a bit, but the base is good and I kept to the ingredients :-) If I had had some spinach, I would've threw some in with the fresh basil. OK - as I'm eating and reading, I see it calls for 3 cans of broth - I thought it was just two, LOL, pays to read the recipe...I was hungry and made it fast! Which is nice, this soup can be made up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States