Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
After reading a number of reviews, I decided to add a bit extra of the basil and thyme, a decent amount of pepper, some soy sauce and Tabasco. I also added frozen green beans - not for flavor, but just for added veggies. I tasted it at after combining all the ingredients and it still seemed less flavorful than I wanted it to be, so I put it on low for about an hour, being careful never to let it get to a boil. It was perfect! I will make this recipe again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quick and easy and satisfying - i used tortellini instead of shells for a little more substance and added some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Super easy and turned out soooooo good! I used beef broth instead of veggie, but WOW! Simple, easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Good for a simple dinner. Plenty of Left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
made it in my slow cooker with everything except noodles and beans and let it cook all day. An hour before eating I added the noodles and beans and noodles ended up being way over cooked. Next time I'll add them in closer to serving time. Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Thorassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used rigatoni noodles and a mushroom broth. I added water to the broth to make more soup and didn't have canned tomatos to put in so used canned green beans instead. This soup was so good and tasted different! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillett17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was really good! I added 1 6oz can of tomato paste for extra thickness. Also reheated leftovers of this on the stove were every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is just a really bland soup that has almost no flavor. I had to jazz it up with some fresh bay leaves to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I thought this soup had excellent flavor! I followed the heed of other ratings and added oregano and simmered longer than an hour. It is light but the garbanzo beans pack in the protein. It reheats really well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisterO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States