Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used Italian seasoning in place of thyme and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Liana made for dinner. She loved it as it had no meat. :) It was easy and good. We doubled and used 2 cups of pasta and used 2 qts. homemade chicken broth and 2 1/2 c. of Lipton Vegetable soup instead of vegetable broth. If I hadn't used the flavorful broth I may have added the oregano that several people recommended, but it really didn't need it. We sprinkled romano cheese on top. Tasty! (plenty of leftovers on a double batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! It overall has a great hearty flavor, perfect for tomato lovers! I used a ready-to-serve vegetable soup instead of a veggie broth. This packaged vegetable pasta with different shapes caught my eye at the grocery and I just thought the mix of colors would look great for this soup. I also missed to saute the garlic and onions, I threw them directly on the boiling pot and left it for 10 minutes and it still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a comforting, simple recipe. To make clean up even easier I only used 1 pot - first I sauteed the onions and garlic, then added the broth, tomatoes, beans, etc, brought it to a boil and then dumped in the pasta and cooked for 8 additional minutes. I think this would be amazing with fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Turned out great! Have to agree with the other reviews though- add the tomato juice and allow the soup to simmer. Cook the noodles separately and add before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was awesome. I read some of the reviews and was a little nervous that it might be bland. I don't measure my spices but it's safe to say I used more than what the recipe called for. I also added some fresh thyme, basil and oregano because I had it. The real kicker though? I chopped the top off of a serrano pepper and let it stew once I added all the ingredients. I definitely sauteed the onions and garlic first with some oil and added some tomatoes to that after they were cooked. My wife and 11 month old kid loved it too! I added some frozen peas during the last ten minutes to give it a little bit more veggies. This one might be a winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
After reading a number of reviews, I decided to add a bit extra of the basil and thyme, a decent amount of pepper, some soy sauce and Tabasco. I also added frozen green beans - not for flavor, but just for added veggies. I tasted it at after combining all the ingredients and it still seemed less flavorful than I wanted it to be, so I put it on low for about an hour, being careful never to let it get to a boil. It was perfect! I will make this recipe again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quick and easy and satisfying - i used tortellini instead of shells for a little more substance and added some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Super easy and turned out soooooo good! I used beef broth instead of veggie, but WOW! Simple, easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States