Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
I added to the four severing recipe: 1/2 Portabella Mushroom 1 Cup Bean Sprouts 3oz Firm Tofu It was delicious, everyone who has tried it loves it. Wonderful favor and a filling soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
How can a recipe be sooooo easy yet sooooo yummy!!! This is a KEEPER! This is the first recipe that got me to me a regular on this site. I have served it to several people and each time someone always asks for the recipe. Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This was very tasty. Since we aren't strict vegetarians, I used Knorr caldo de pollo instead of the vegetable stock and threw in a little more pasta and used Italian spices because that is what I had. It was fun for my stepdaughter because some of the garbanzos get stuck in the shells and she made sure that all the shells had a bean in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This recipe I acually followed the directions without modifing and it was out of this world. A very easy soup sure to warm the heart on a winter day.My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
One of the best soups I have tasted! Healthy, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Great soup recipe. I did add 1 tsp. of oregano and I added squash and zucchini to the sauteing onion and garlic. My husband finished off the leftovers all by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Five stars for this healthy recipe. I added another can of chickpeas as well as rosemary. I used two cups of water instead of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was excellent! Very easy, tasty and healthy. Even better the next day as leftovers at work! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Quick and easy and tasty. This one is going to be a regular in my recipe rotation. The flavors are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I added some sauted mushrooms and rosemary and increased some of the other herbs and spices. Overall, it was okay. I'm still looking for a better minestroni like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States