Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My entire family loved this. I had to add a few other seasonings but we all gobbled it up and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Londie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Tripled recipe to fill crock pot. Canned garbanzo beans I got were a little hard, but soup still came out yummy. Will definitely try again with beans. May also sub mushrooms for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
very very tasty & pretty easy, too! Quick for home made soup. Do you know the trick of inserting your kitchen shears right into the can of whole tomatoes to chop them up? Makes it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I made this recently and had high hopes for it. I followed the directions except adding a few extra veggies like spinach to it. However, it just did not have enough flavor for me in the end. It really needs some extra seasonings or ingredients to give it a flavorful taste. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
i used this as a base but changed added many more things. It actually kind of turned into a minestrone. i added zucchini, portabello mushrooms,and a few shakes of paprika, rosemary, cumin, and oregano. I used fresh basil and cooked the macaroni with the garbanzo beans with all the spices and vegetables. it was really good after i made some adjustments. I also topped it off with some colby jack shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was very good. I used very little onion as a personal preference and added more pasta. I also used Italian seasoning and basil as my spices. Finally, I let it simmer for a few minutes to infuse the flavors, and it was very flavorful. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
To those who say the recipe lacks flavor. I suggest the addition of grated parmesan or romano cheese. My family has made this type of macaroni and bean soup (Pasta Faggioli) for years and I can't imagine eating it without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
YUMMY! I added more cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Best soup ever!!!!!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Pretty good, a little bland, I'm not quite sure what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cordelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States