Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I LOVED this soup recipe. It's so simple to make and yet so satisfying. I made no modifications to the original recipe and will definitely make this again since it's a fast one. THANK YOU, JOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Pretty bland. Could be punched up with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I make this recipe about every 2 weeks - it's perfect for spring. I do use black beans instead of chick peas, since the chick peas take a lot longer to soften, but both ways it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was some good eatin! I used little star pasta and it went down well with the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I'm at home sick and needed some hot soup for my throat but didn't want to spend all day cooking and simmering so I found this recipe and was thrilled! 5 stars for ease, taste and quick preparation! Thank you for a great recipe and after eating some soup ... starting to feel better! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I substuted some ingredients that I had on hand: whole tomatoes w/crushed, seashell pasta w/orzo and garbanzos w/a box of frozen lima beans. I also threw a bay leaf in. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
As any Italian household (and those who are friends of Italians) will tell you, this is a popular meatless meal called pasta fagioli -- aka pasta fazool. Easy to make, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This soup is just ok in my book. I fixed it because I am on Weight Watchers and it came in at 5 points per serving. I found the recipe to be confusing (I ended up using all the reserved tomato juice and all the broth I cooked the noodles in). I also subbed cannellini beans for the garbanzos and chicken broth for the vegetable broth. I omitted the olive oil. It seemed to need more seasoning, so I added Italian seasoning per others' reviews. The WW point value decreased to 4. This is such a huge pot of soup that I think I will get more than 4 servings out of it. Also, I'm hoping it is more flavorful tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this is basically a modification of pasta fazool, made famous by dean martin in the song "that's amore." the line in the song is "when the stars make you drool like a pasta fazool, that's amore." the original has cannellini beans instead of garbanzo's. buon appettito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Added more garlic, just because I double the garlic in almost every recipe I make and used crushed tomatoes out of personal preference. We didn't find it flavorless as some reviewers did. I gave it 5-stars for the comfort food factor and ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States