Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My husband LOVED this soup! Not sure what I did but it ended up more pasta dish, less pasta soup. I used concentrated veggie soup base, but more than was called for to add more flavor. Besides that it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
YUM. Next time I think I'll saute the onions in my sop pot, then add the broth and pasta - Its my fault, I should've cooked my onion a bit longer...I added extra garlic and only sauteed for the last min or so as I like the stronger garlic taste. I also add a bunch of fresh basil at the end and didnt have the whole tomatoes, so used a can of petite diced (threw it in with the liquid) and I used veggie boullion (it is all I had) and ended up using 6 cups to get the consistency I liked. So - yes...I altered a bit, but the base is good and I kept to the ingredients :-) If I had had some spinach, I would've threw some in with the fresh basil. OK - as I'm eating and reading, I see it calls for 3 cans of broth - I thought it was just two, LOL, pays to read the recipe...I was hungry and made it fast! Which is nice, this soup can be made up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Pretty good basic recipe. I used garden rotini pasta instead of seashell pasta and more onions than called for. I always cook with more spice than called for. This soup was a great hit with my mom. She almost finished it off the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I LOVED this soup recipe. It's so simple to make and yet so satisfying. I made no modifications to the original recipe and will definitely make this again since it's a fast one. THANK YOU, JOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Pretty bland. Could be punched up with more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I make this recipe about every 2 weeks - it's perfect for spring. I do use black beans instead of chick peas, since the chick peas take a lot longer to soften, but both ways it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was some good eatin! I used little star pasta and it went down well with the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I'm at home sick and needed some hot soup for my throat but didn't want to spend all day cooking and simmering so I found this recipe and was thrilled! 5 stars for ease, taste and quick preparation! Thank you for a great recipe and after eating some soup ... starting to feel better! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I substuted some ingredients that I had on hand: whole tomatoes w/crushed, seashell pasta w/orzo and garbanzos w/a box of frozen lima beans. I also threw a bay leaf in. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
As any Italian household (and those who are friends of Italians) will tell you, this is a popular meatless meal called pasta fagioli -- aka pasta fazool. Easy to make, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States