Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy to make with very few ingredients. Suprisingly big flavor for what little herbs go into it, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Delicious and very easy! I tripled this recipe, added 4 tablespoons of tomato paste and simmered for at least a 1/2 hour. Adding the tomato paste added a little more flavor and color and simmering brought out the flavors. Just a little bland without doing this. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was great and easy and easily adaptable. I did not follow the recipe to a T, but I used bullion instead, added tomato paste like one of the reviews, as well as dried basil, enoki mushrooms. It was great! I will make it again and add different veggies, broccoli or carrots would go well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It was a very good and simple soup. I added rosemary and oregano to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Added some rosemary, Italian squash and chicken sausage. I also followed someone else's suggestion and added about half a can of tomato paste. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanAmelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I thought considering the time, the ingredients, and the flavor I couldn't resist but to give this 5 starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We loved this soup! I don't really to take a long time to cook, or recipes with a trillion ingredients. My partner is a doctor, and I'm a student, so we're both busy. This recipe is perfect, we substituted shell pasta with ditalini pasta and added fresh chopped kale. Very quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not Julia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is awesome. It's quick and easy and very filling. I recoomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very good soup. Excellent meal when served with a salad and biscuits or rolls. (I made Cheddar Bay Biscuits). I didn't understand using whole tomatoes just to chop them up, I'm thinking you could probably use a can of diced tomatoes in its place so I might try that next time because chopping up whole canned tomatoes is quite messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichiMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a good soup. I give it 3 stars because the flvours are good, but very simple and basic. This is a satisfying soup, but nothing fancy. It is a very quick and cheap way to make soup, especially for a last minute meal. I used only a 15 ounce can of tomatoes, and added a bit of soy sauce to enrichen the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States