Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used Italian seasoning in place of thyme and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Liana made for dinner. She loved it as it had no meat. :) It was easy and good. We doubled and used 2 cups of pasta and used 2 qts. homemade chicken broth and 2 1/2 c. of Lipton Vegetable soup instead of vegetable broth. If I hadn't used the flavorful broth I may have added the oregano that several people recommended, but it really didn't need it. We sprinkled romano cheese on top. Tasty! (plenty of leftovers on a double batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love this recipe! It overall has a great hearty flavor, perfect for tomato lovers! I used a ready-to-serve vegetable soup instead of a veggie broth. This packaged vegetable pasta with different shapes caught my eye at the grocery and I just thought the mix of colors would look great for this soup. I also missed to saute the garlic and onions, I threw them directly on the boiling pot and left it for 10 minutes and it still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was a comforting, simple recipe. To make clean up even easier I only used 1 pot - first I sauteed the onions and garlic, then added the broth, tomatoes, beans, etc, brought it to a boil and then dumped in the pasta and cooked for 8 additional minutes. I think this would be amazing with fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Turned out great! Have to agree with the other reviews though- add the tomato juice and allow the soup to simmer. Cook the noodles separately and add before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was awesome. I read some of the reviews and was a little nervous that it might be bland. I don't measure my spices but it's safe to say I used more than what the recipe called for. I also added some fresh thyme, basil and oregano because I had it. The real kicker though? I chopped the top off of a serrano pepper and let it stew once I added all the ingredients. I definitely sauteed the onions and garlic first with some oil and added some tomatoes to that after they were cooked. My wife and 11 month old kid loved it too! I added some frozen peas during the last ten minutes to give it a little bit more veggies. This one might be a winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
After reading a number of reviews, I decided to add a bit extra of the basil and thyme, a decent amount of pepper, some soy sauce and Tabasco. I also added frozen green beans - not for flavor, but just for added veggies. I tasted it at after combining all the ingredients and it still seemed less flavorful than I wanted it to be, so I put it on low for about an hour, being careful never to let it get to a boil. It was perfect! I will make this recipe again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quick and easy and satisfying - i used tortellini instead of shells for a little more substance and added some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Super easy and turned out soooooo good! I used beef broth instead of veggie, but WOW! Simple, easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States