Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
YUMMY! I added more cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Best soup ever!!!!!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Pretty good, a little bland, I'm not quite sure what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cordelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Even using chicken broth instead of water the resulting soup seemed somewhat weak. I doubled the amount of garbanzos, added a little more pasta (which I had ready because of other reviews), added 3 tablespoons of tomato paste and at the last minute added a can of Italian Green Beans. This brought the flavor of this soup up quite nicely and was a hearty and satisfying meal. With these additions, my yield was 8 servings. Very good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was very good and the kids even ate it. I did change the recipe slightly b/c I didn't have all ingredients on hand. I substituted crushed tomatoes for diced tomatoes and I used brown rice shells. Because I used rice pasta I cooked it according to package directions, rinsing in cold water when cooked THEN I heated the stock and added everything. I also added extra garlic and I must say this soup is better the next day! REally nice for cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Although this is not a very well written recipe...it is EXCELLENT, VERY tasty! If you like pasta, I would recommend doubling the amount of shells. Also, add some Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Very good. Does have a more mild flavor, but I let mine simmer for about half and hour to let the flavor come out. I also made mine with a full cup of pasta b/c I like a chunkier soup, and used Italian seasonings. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I'm not vegetarian, so I used beef broth in place of vegetable broth. I also added some ground turkey and fresh basil, instead of the dried. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was really missing something - it just didn't have much flavor. I really had to add alot to the recipe to make it tasty. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. I used diced tomatoes with basil, oregano, and garlic in them. I also used an extra cup of chicken stock, not vegetable. This smells and tastes delicious, and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States