Garbanzo Tomato Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was very good and the kids even ate it. I did change the recipe slightly b/c I didn't have all ingredients on hand. I substituted crushed tomatoes for diced tomatoes and I used brown rice shells. Because I used rice pasta I cooked it according to package directions, rinsing in cold water when cooked THEN I heated the stock and added everything. I also added extra garlic and I must say this soup is better the next day! REally nice for cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Although this is not a very well written recipe...it is EXCELLENT, VERY tasty! If you like pasta, I would recommend doubling the amount of shells. Also, add some Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Very good. Does have a more mild flavor, but I let mine simmer for about half and hour to let the flavor come out. I also made mine with a full cup of pasta b/c I like a chunkier soup, and used Italian seasonings. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I'm not vegetarian, so I used beef broth in place of vegetable broth. I also added some ground turkey and fresh basil, instead of the dried. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was really missing something - it just didn't have much flavor. I really had to add alot to the recipe to make it tasty. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. I used diced tomatoes with basil, oregano, and garlic in them. I also used an extra cup of chicken stock, not vegetable. This smells and tastes delicious, and it freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I knew this soup would need to cook longer to bring out the flavors. I didn't bother to saute` the onion and garlic, I just put all except the beans and pasta into my slow cooker. I used 1 teaspoon of basil and added 1 teaspoon of oregano and just let it cook on low for most of the day. An hour before serving I added the beans, let the cooker heat back to simmer then the last 30 minutes I added the pasta. Much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Great! This is a vegetarian soup that will please non-vegetarians. Mild but satisfying flavor. We used a can of "Italian style" diced tomatoes with basil and oregano. This worked well. I'd like to try it with diced celery for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Very good and easy recipe. Used vegetable boullion cubes instead of vegetable broth. I didn't follow the proportions all that closely, but still ended up with a great-tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UVASPY
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was awesome. I hope I can replicate this. I had leftover chicken, beef, and lobster broth. (Majority Beef broth) I added more noodles (macaroni) and when done, I sprinkled some shredded colby cheese on top. For leftovers, I layered the containers with soup then cheese, soup and topped with cheese. Great and reminds me of minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States