Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Not spectacular, but reasonably good. I didn't like how the garbanzos retained their canned-bean taste. I think it would have been better made with dried garbanzos. Mine was somewhat bland also, and could have used some salt. I'd probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This was good tasting, but nothing spectacular. Of course, I ommited the basil since I forgot to pick it up at the store, so I'm sure that made some difference! Very quick and easy, though, and healthy too, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was great! I used dried spices (half the amount)instead of fresh because thats what I had on hand. Even though I over cooked my Garbanzos (I used dried instead of canned) and undercooked the zucchini, it was very tasty. I bet it is amazing when everything is cooked right! Its also great in a pita! My boyfriend and I fought over the leftovers for lunch. Next time i will have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Oh. My. God. I love this! Thank you so much!! It's a nice, fresh tasting meal. Yum. I do add a lot more mushrooms and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
We felt very heathy eating this yummy veggie meal. I served it over angel hair pasta with a little bit of feta sprinkled on top. Tasted great, but the veggies were a little softer than I like. Steak and potatoes dad liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Quite good, I did up the amount of garlic a tad. It actually tastes quite good cold as well as a summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Though my husband loved this dish, I thought the oregano and basil overpowered it. He also said there was a little something missing, so when re-heating it we added pepperoni and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Quite flavorful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This dish was a hit at my office potluck! As the other cooks suggested, I added onions. I also doubled the garlic amount and added a small pinch of seasoned salt to bring out the flavors. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I added beef strips and rice vermicelli to the recipe. I noted through cooking it that it was drying out due to the noodles and I added some hot sauce, light soy sauce, and a little oyster sauce to provide some moisture. Not bad, but will try again following the regular recipe and using it as a side veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States