Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This turned out great! My son and I loved it. The oregano was a little too much flavor for my husband, but he tends to be a plain meat and potato man! I added onion and increased the garlic by a clove or so. I also tried melting cheese on it as previous reviews mentioned and it was great both with and without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great way to use up some vegetables and great tasting recipe! Really good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added a cup of rice to this recipe and my family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Awsome! My mouth is still watering just thinking about the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomadicRaRa
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I doubled the spices and added a little chili garlic Rooster Sauce and liked this enough to make it again. The zucchini should go in later though, otherwise it gets too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomadicRaRa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
For herbs, I only added the cilantro - sounded like too much green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
too herby for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This turned out great even without some of the ingredients. I used dried herbs and had no cilantro but added a spicy stir fry sauce. Then found we had no mushrooms but found a bag of frozen peas. Served it over white rice and the children all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAHM of 9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimball, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This dish tasted fantastic, once I tweaked it to my liking :) I added 3/4 cup of onion, and sauted it with 3 garlic cloves in just 1 tbsp of olive oil. Once that browned up a bit, I added fresh grated ginger :), then I cooked the recipe accordingly. After everything cooked up nice and hot, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. ALSO, your nutritional info is WAY off. Cal - 206; Total Fat - 6g; Carb - 32g; Fibre - 9g; Sugars - 2g; Protein - 9g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So easy yet so yummy! I tend to quadruple or quintuple garlic in most recipes I try, and did the same with this one (and loved it!). I didn't have cilantro, so I skipped it, and didn't have fresh tomato, but used canned instead. As I was letting the tomato warm at the end, I sprinkled the whole thing with some cheddar and mozzarella. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States