Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Delicious! Tailor ingredients to your preferences. I omitted oregano & cilantro, increased garlic to 4 cloves, and served with instant brown rice & Romano cheese. Very healthy, since rice and legumes like garbanzo beans make a complete protein. My teenager liked it in a soft tortilla with mozzarella cheese. If you steam the zucchini in a large frying pan with a cover til crunchy, you don't need to use a lot of olive oil. Took a sample to work and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSETTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was tasty and easy to make. Not sure about the tomato... seemed a bit mushy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Very good. I think it would go wonderfully with rice next time. Very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I didn't alter this recipe and it was delicious and oh-so-healthy. I can't stop eating it! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was really, really good! However, I altered the recipe a bit by adding onions, more mushrooms, Italian seasoning, chopped cabbage, and halved cherry tomatoes instead of a chopped tomato. I also added some leftover wine I had (about 1/2 cup). We had this in warmed pita bread with some finely shredded pizza cheese (mozzarell & cheddar blend). Will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Yummmmm! This was great. I didn't have any zucchini, so i just omitted it and used two tomatoes instead. Also, replaced most of the fresh herbs with dry. It was really a nice dish, very light and great with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was not very good. I served it wrapped in tortilla wraps with some sour cream and that seemed to help but I don't think that I will make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very simple. I make this quite a bit and just add in whatever veggies I have on hand....doesn't need to be difficult for a healthy and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
It was a good recipe and easy to make but I had to add things to make it desirable. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
LOVED IT! Couldn't stop eating it. I served it over pasta with cheese on top. Might be good as a pasta salad too. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States