Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a huge hit. I have a three year old who, after one bite, started searching her plate for the garbanzo beans and then asked to be fed the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
4 stars because it wasn't flavorful enough for me. However I added homemade tomato sauce to the finished stir fry and it was amazing. I've made this dish at least three times in a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Awesome recipe and both the boyfriend and I loved it! The only changes I made were to add onions when cooking, and to squeeze fresh lemon juice over top of the stirfry once served. Definitely making again, especially since it is so versatile in terms of the kinds of veggies you can add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
What an amazing dish! I added carrots to the zucchini and sauteed them in olive oil before adding the beans. I used the same herbs and spices, but not the exact measurements. Spice to your own taste and it won't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The fresh herbs in this recipe make all the difference-so yummy and flavorful. I ended up making a few modifications to suit my taste: added a bit of red pepper, added a potato to the rest of the veggies, and I ended up throwing in some red wine and pasta sauce to liven it up a little more. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this last night for dinner. My husband who is a vegetarian loved it. I thought it was very good also. We will be making it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This really was a great recipe after adding some sirloin strips and a little ground beef for flavor. Not being big on zucchini, I decided to take the opportunity to add a little bit of ground spicy sausage. The flavors of the meat melted together with the tomatoes and mushrooms. I also reduced the amount of each herb used so as to not overwhelm the flavor of the meat. bon appetite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
great recipe! If you are in the mood of meat, add some steak stripes, but cook them separately, so they wont absorb all the herbs flavor. A little bit of lemon juice add then end gives it an interesting touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very easy to make, light and refreshing. I added onions, and halved cherry tomatoes instead of a regular tomato. Finished it off with lemon juice. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was a little hesitant about this recipe but it was great. I didn't use fresh herbs and it was still really tasty. I also substituted green onions in place of the cilantro. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States