Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This dish tasted fantastic, once I tweaked it to my liking :) I added 3/4 cup of onion, and sauted it with 3 garlic cloves in just 1 tbsp of olive oil. Once that browned up a bit, I added fresh grated ginger :), then I cooked the recipe accordingly. After everything cooked up nice and hot, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. ALSO, your nutritional info is WAY off. Cal - 206; Total Fat - 6g; Carb - 32g; Fibre - 9g; Sugars - 2g; Protein - 9g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So easy yet so yummy! I tend to quadruple or quintuple garlic in most recipes I try, and did the same with this one (and loved it!). I didn't have cilantro, so I skipped it, and didn't have fresh tomato, but used canned instead. As I was letting the tomato warm at the end, I sprinkled the whole thing with some cheddar and mozzarella. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very delicious and easy. You can really make this with any vegetables but keep the spices the same. I didn't have zucchini so I used a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie&Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy to throw together. We added onions and it's great with yogurt on top and in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I found this recipe bland but great recipe to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I was a bit disappointed with this one. Came out very bland. Definitely needs salt or some shredded cheddar or mozzarella sprinkled on top. Seems like it was missing something. However, was easy and quick to throw together and quite healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I was looking for a healthy, easy meal for lunch. Boy, did I hit the jackpot! My 14 month old daughter and I ate the whole thing, and may have eaten more if we could. The only thing I did different was add a small amount of table salt at the end. Delicious! We will have this a lot in the future. Thank you, JDS, for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
It felt bland to me, but I also forgot the mushrooms, so that could have attributed. It was quite good when eaten in a tortilla with some medium-hot salsa and white rice, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I can't believe how simple and delicious this is! I used all dried seasonings, added onions instead of mushrooms and used it as a filling in some homemade tortillas. It was really good and easy. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
It wasn't outstanding, but it get's the added 4th star for being quick and easy. I sauteed red onion and garlic to start and then added zuchini, squash, sliced portobellas - used dried italian seasoning and fresh cilantro. I also added a little chicken broth and let it steam for a bit. The veggies stayed crunchier - while the shrooms cooked. I served it over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States