Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added a cup of rice to this recipe and my family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Awsome! My mouth is still watering just thinking about the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomadicRaRa
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I doubled the spices and added a little chili garlic Rooster Sauce and liked this enough to make it again. The zucchini should go in later though, otherwise it gets too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomadicRaRa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
For herbs, I only added the cilantro - sounded like too much green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
too herby for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This turned out great even without some of the ingredients. I used dried herbs and had no cilantro but added a spicy stir fry sauce. Then found we had no mushrooms but found a bag of frozen peas. Served it over white rice and the children all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAHM of 9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimball, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This dish tasted fantastic, once I tweaked it to my liking :) I added 3/4 cup of onion, and sauted it with 3 garlic cloves in just 1 tbsp of olive oil. Once that browned up a bit, I added fresh grated ginger :), then I cooked the recipe accordingly. After everything cooked up nice and hot, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. ALSO, your nutritional info is WAY off. Cal - 206; Total Fat - 6g; Carb - 32g; Fibre - 9g; Sugars - 2g; Protein - 9g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So easy yet so yummy! I tend to quadruple or quintuple garlic in most recipes I try, and did the same with this one (and loved it!). I didn't have cilantro, so I skipped it, and didn't have fresh tomato, but used canned instead. As I was letting the tomato warm at the end, I sprinkled the whole thing with some cheddar and mozzarella. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very delicious and easy. You can really make this with any vegetables but keep the spices the same. I didn't have zucchini so I used a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie&Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy to throw together. We added onions and it's great with yogurt on top and in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States