Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Added onions and cayenne pepper. Also used dry instead of fresh herbs Subed the fresh tomato for about a half of a can of diced tomatoes. This was okay... Not the best - but also not the greatest. I generally like something with a sauce base more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Simple and delicious, definitely add onions, salt and paprika. I added in red pepper along with the other veggies. Easy weeknight dinner, tastes great with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I added red onion and asparagus, and used dried basil and oregano. I served it over whole wheat couscous. Wonderful, simple, healthy meal-- I feel great afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good! I'll probably make this again and again. I've never made garbanzo beans before. I's a nice change with a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very tasty. Nothing beats the good taste of fresh herbs. I will make it again. I have the herbs right in my backyard! How convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Tried it as originally written and far too bland for our tastes. I do agree with other reviewers that it provides a good "jumping off" point. To save the meal I served with sour cream and a bit of curry sauce over brown rice and it was delicious. Next time I would double the garlic and add onions, as many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Loved this. I changed it a little. Added an onion and a little chicken broth at the end to give it some juice. Then I served it over rice. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This turned out great! My son and I loved it. The oregano was a little too much flavor for my husband, but he tends to be a plain meat and potato man! I added onion and increased the garlic by a clove or so. I also tried melting cheese on it as previous reviews mentioned and it was great both with and without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great way to use up some vegetables and great tasting recipe! Really good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added a cup of rice to this recipe and my family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States