Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
healthy & tasty. Husband & daughter both liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added a little onion, used fresh basil but dried oregano because that is all I had, just about 1/4 cup mushrooms and doubled the garlic(minced garlic not fresh). I served it over brown rice and added a little feta and crushed red pepper like some other reviewers said. Served it for lunch to husband, 4 year old and 2 year old and myself. My 2 year old didn't like it but the rest of us did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very bland as written. I added fat free chicken broth and 1/2 tsp sea salt. Not sure if I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I added onions and used broccoli instead of mushrooms. I also skipped the tomato and cilantro. Came out delicious! Will definitely make this again. I even served it with mashed potatoes, and it worked. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The only recipe change I made was doubling the garlic. The dish was O.K. It's best attribute is that it's healthy. Even with the garlic doubled I didn't taste it. Do not understand where the 30 minutes of cook time comes from. The recipe directly accounts for 10 minutes with the rest of the cooking time not directly stated. I cooked it a total of about 17 minutes and the zucchini was a bit mushy. The suggestion made by other reviewers of adding onion will undoubtedly improve this dish but I try to base my review on the original recipe. Will try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very simple. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassidytonkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Really good after some alterations. I wish I would have added the fresh herbs and garlic near the end because their flavor was not very pronounced. I added some mung bean sprouts for some crunch and ate it over brown rice. At first I found the dish a little bland so I added some soy sauce and Siracha hot sauce. I think I'll try it again with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
delicious! and cheap! i love the herb combination, although i did not have fresh oregano or basil. i recommend serving it over quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We were looking for healthy recipes and came across this one. We didn't like it at all! It came out very bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yum! Used dried basil and oregano, still came out wonderful. Added cayenne pepper and a splash of lemon juice at the end. Veggies were a little overcooked-next time I might reduce cooking time a bit. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States