Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was a delightful recipe. I used onion instead of mushrooms because it's what I had on hand. It was simple and made good use of the veggies I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Kind of bland. The chickpea mix before adding the other things was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of garbanzo beans, but this was really good. I added onion and corn and left out the mushrooms. I plan on eating this throughout the week for lunch with some rice, so I used a can of diced tomatoes that I drained. With some rooster sauce this is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I decided to make this dish because it sounded good to me but I thought out of my family of 6 I would be the only one and would have lots of leftovers. We ended up eating everybit and could have used some more. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
WOW! This was way better than I expected. I didn't have zucchini, but added red and orange bell pepper and a pinch of coral sea salt. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I don't use mushrooms, add onion and omit spices depending on what I have on time and it is a consistently great meal. I usually heat up some corn tortillas with a slice of pepperjack and use this as a taco filling. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I was going to rate this much lower because hubby liked it and felt healthy while eating it. I thought it was a bit blah. I didn't put onions in it, maybe I should have done that, but did up the garlic to 2 cloves and added some cayenne pepper at the end. I was hoping to serve it with rice or pasta and let it stand on its own, but it really (in my opinion) didn't have enough flavor for that. I REALLY wanted to like this and was very disappointed that I didn't. I served it as a burrito with monterey jack cheese, sour cream, lime juice, avocado and chicken. This took it from healthy to unhealthy and it tasted good this way. As a burrito, I may make it again (with onions this time) since my husband liked it. I had to rate the recipe as is though, so 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
this turned out pretty bad. This recipe has potential but definately not "as is". I felt like spent a lot more money than was necessary on fresh herbs for something to taste this bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Did not use fresh Basil (none in store), or fresh cilantro (girlfriend doesn't like) so I used dried basil. Found the dish to be lacking in flavour. Next time, I'll add the suggested raisins and maybe curry or something else to beef up the flavour. GREAT on the calories and cost, ($11.00).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
wasn't great not worth the money spent making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States