Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good! I enjoyed this in pita with a little feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Decent. Better than I expected though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Really tasty, even using dried herbs.Careful not to overcook--perhaps add canned garbanzo beans after zucchini , with the mushrooms, as they only really need to be heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
The flavors in the stir-fry were very mild. Although we weren't blown away, we would make it again. It's a good side-dish, especially for a more Mediterranean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was pretty good. I added a bit of salt and scallions but you can't even taste it. The tomato gives most of the flavor. It's a really healthy and delicious meal. I served it with parmesan risotto but I think something like tomato basil risotto would be a better match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dish is very flavorful and well seasoned. I served with couscous and cornbread and my dishes were empty by the end of dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This recipe sounded really delicious. I followed the directions precisely but it seemed very dry and bland. I would recommend not cooking the beans and zucchini together (maybe my skillet wasn't big enough?) and adding more garlic. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This recipe was ok, nothing earth shattering or anything, but I happened to have the ingredients on hand and they needed to be used, so I made it. The best compliment I can give is that it's paletable. There are better uses for these ingredients, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Exceedingly nice recipe. You eat it and feel like you're glowing, it's so healthy and delicious. Changes I have made include: more garlic, using dried basil and oregano at the start, and then adding the fresh herbs (basil and cilantro) at the very, very end, so they retain their flavor. Served with wild rice with butter, lemon, and cilantro, it's absolutely devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
PERFECT!!! I didn't have fresh herbs, used dry and everything was fine. I threw in a yellow squash and some halved black olives ... I don't cook with salt, and thought that this dish had so many great flavors it didn't need it. Fresh cracked pepper on top finished it off. I eat it in a bowl as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States