Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
delicious! and cheap! i love the herb combination, although i did not have fresh oregano or basil. i recommend serving it over quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We were looking for healthy recipes and came across this one. We didn't like it at all! It came out very bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yum! Used dried basil and oregano, still came out wonderful. Added cayenne pepper and a splash of lemon juice at the end. Veggies were a little overcooked-next time I might reduce cooking time a bit. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Added onions and cayenne pepper. Also used dry instead of fresh herbs Subed the fresh tomato for about a half of a can of diced tomatoes. This was okay... Not the best - but also not the greatest. I generally like something with a sauce base more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Simple and delicious, definitely add onions, salt and paprika. I added in red pepper along with the other veggies. Easy weeknight dinner, tastes great with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this was delicious! I added red onion and asparagus, and used dried basil and oregano. I served it over whole wheat couscous. Wonderful, simple, healthy meal-- I feel great afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good! I'll probably make this again and again. I've never made garbanzo beans before. I's a nice change with a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very tasty. Nothing beats the good taste of fresh herbs. I will make it again. I have the herbs right in my backyard! How convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Tried it as originally written and far too bland for our tastes. I do agree with other reviewers that it provides a good "jumping off" point. To save the meal I served with sour cream and a bit of curry sauce over brown rice and it was delicious. Next time I would double the garlic and add onions, as many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Loved this. I changed it a little. Added an onion and a little chicken broth at the end to give it some juice. Then I served it over rice. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States