Garbanzo Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is one of the best zuchini dishes I have ever had. I used onions instead of mushrooms, and canned tomatoes instead of fresh. We sprinkled grated parmesan on it at the table, but it was just as good without. I also added a little salt. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
when i made this recipe for a pot luck dinner, it turned out a bit bland, and was not the hit of the event. adding some salt made it better, and i did enjoy the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
What a winner!Slightly sceptical about chickpeas at first, the end result was a delicious combination of flavours that was enjoyed by the whole household - even sworn meatlovers! Lots of room for additions to tasta, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
A great recipe. I used onion (as recommended in another review) instead of mushrooms and parsley instead of cilantro (we didn't have any), and it still tasted great (no leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
My Dad, who hates dishes without meat, absolutely loved this. He ate all the leftovers and asked me to leave him the recipe so he could make it! Yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I, too, was a bit skeptical about how it would taste, but it turned out fantastic. I used italian seasoning instead of basil and used a few dashes of parsley instead of cilantro. I also added a few teaspoons of soy sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Wow! It has been a while since I made something this good. It was very easy to prepare and tasted great. I used italian seasoning instead of fresh herbs and instead of measuring just added a generous amount. I am not a vegetarian but this is a meal in itself. My toddler son loves the garbanzo beans and since I am pregnant they are a great source of protein for me.The zucchini and tomato came from my garden and the whole dish tasted fresh and delicious. I am not bragging about my skills as a cook because that's not why this tasted so good. It's because of the fresh ingredients prepared in a natural way. Someone could be a beginner cook and make this well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I was a bit skeptical about how tasty this would be, but it was easy to make and totally delicious!Next time, I'll probably add more mushrooms and onions, but it's excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
I Loved this! Very quick and easy to make. The thought of a garbanzo stir-fry did not particularly sound delicous to me, but once I started smelling the aroma while cooking this, I knew it was going to be great! I did omit the mushrooms, because I am not a fan...I added half a chopped white onion and a couple pinches of sea salt. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This recipe was great. It turned what could be a bland, though healthy meal, into an interesting and delicious one. I fed it to my entire book club one night and it was unanimous that everyone loved it. I cut the oil in half and added soy sauce in its place. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States