Garbanzo Bean and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was a huge hit!! So many different flavors going on here! The mint adds sooooo much! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was very good! Great flavor and different than all the other quinoa salads. Only thing I did was use regular raisens, added some chopped dates and toasted pine nuts, no olive oil needed! This is a great low fat, vegan dish! I used extra mint too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Really enjoyed this. To make it nutless I left out the almonds. Also I used dried mint because that was what I had in the house. Served it to company and it was a big success. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I find this to be a very satisfying dish! I've made it several times now and I think it's a nice marriage of flavors and textures. I have been using fresh cilantro rather than corriander powder which brightens it a bit. However, if it's all you have available, it's still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Ivory

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a hit at the potluck I attended the other day. I substituted unsalted roasted sunflower seeds for the almonds and had only 7.5 oz can of garbanzo beans. Very good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious and satisfying!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe. Healthy and simple; I add chicken to mine when I want a little more protein. I especially like that it keeps for a few days and it's great for picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great. Made this exactly as written for a school potluck. All our Celiac people loved it and thanked me over and over again for it. Others liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I really loved this recipe. The combination of coriander and cumen was great. I made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Loved this! Used chopped dates and extra cumin and added fresh basil. Was a hit at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States