Garbanzo Bean and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really like this recipe 'as is' but last time I made it I added a dash of cinnamon and a tsp or so of grated lemon zest and WOW! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this delicious salad exactly as directed, and the combination of flavors and textures is wonderful. Next time I might add some celery to give it even more crunch. Perfect meal for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it! I am trying to get away from cereals for breakfast and this is a great alternative. Thanks, Magpie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was very good. I added an extra tablespoon of olive oil, and it was still a little too dry for me. Next time I would add more liquid of some type. But the flavors are so yummy - wonderful combination of flavors - this is a keeper, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe and will definitely be digging into it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe. Healthy and simple; I add chicken to mine when I want a little more protein. I especially like that it keeps for a few days and it's great for picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was a hit at the potluck I attended the other day. I substituted unsalted roasted sunflower seeds for the almonds and had only 7.5 oz can of garbanzo beans. Very good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Loved this! Used chopped dates and extra cumin and added fresh basil. Was a hit at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was very good! Great flavor and different than all the other quinoa salads. Only thing I did was use regular raisens, added some chopped dates and toasted pine nuts, no olive oil needed! This is a great low fat, vegan dish! I used extra mint too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I really loved this recipe. The combination of coriander and cumen was great. I made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States