Garam Masala Spice Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is better than the stuff I buy at the market, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow...I am from Yakima too..living in Las Vegas! I knew that I had to try cooking something with this delectable concoction. My husband and I love curries of any kind so this was the next logical step. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I recently bought a coffee grinder at a yard sale for $2 and this will be it's maiden voyage. Thanks again Michelle...Happy Spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was a great blend for Garam Masala (warming spice). I used it in an Indian Spice Rub and for making my Curry Powder blend. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I love the fragrance of this mixture while you're grinding it. I don't prepare Indian dishes as often as I'd like, but having this blend ready will make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is just right. I sift mine through a screen to get out some of the big stuff and the coriander seed husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Heather Parra
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was so much fun to make. And since I can make my own now I can cook as much Indian as I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Parra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Loved this! I used ground cardamom (what I had on hand) & just added it with the turmeric. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
A good recipe, nice and flavourful, but needs some work. I think it was quite heavy on the coriander seed. It overpowered all other flavours in my final dish. The turmeric was a little heavy too. I'll redo this recipe with those two ingredients dialed back a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan VanDijk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States