Garam Masala Seared Salmon with Coconut-Curry Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This salmon recipe was wonderful—very flavorful but not overpowering. It was fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I used light butter and only half of the amount listed and this came out amazing and flavorful. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I made this last week for some friends and everyone loved it. I made an Indian style rice pilaf and roasted some veggies along with the salmon. The sauce is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
The coconut flavor was too subtle to require the purchase of a whole can of coconut milk only to use a portion of it. I replaced the coconut milk with an equal amount of additional creme; and, the result was actually a much better sauce. Additionally, I increased the amount of Garam Masala used for dusting the Salmon Filets; next time I'll add a little bit of flour to make a crust on them. This recipe is an excellent one and has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was good. Pretty easy too. I cut down on the butter a little and it still worked. I cut the recipe in half and only used 3 TBS butter. I doubled the coconut milk though. I've been wanting to try this recipe for a while and I'm glad I finally did. Served with Matar Pulao (Rice with Peas) from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Great recipe with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe and I used Thai Kitchen brand Premium coconut milk which maybe made the difference. Not sure what brand of coconut milk others used but the sauce I made had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicci
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this with Tilapia fish steaks, and used Organic Coconut milk. The dish was awesome and so flavorful. I felt I was in an Indian restaurant with all the nice aromas! My husband loved it. It was so much sauce we needed bread to sop it up! YUM!! :) Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
My whole family loved this! I served it over a bed of brown basmati rice to soak up the extra sauce. I also doubled the coconut milk as well. An excellent dish, truly restaurant quality...I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe reminded us of a dish that we used to get at our favorite Indian restaurant. I served with wild rice/peas from this site. Excellent just as written. Thanks for sharing, Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States