Ganache II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Sooooo easy and sooooo good. I put this as a filling in a chocolate cake and it was a HIT!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was excellent and easy to make. I beat 1 cup confectioners' sugar into half the ganache to make it a little sweeter since I was using it to top a bittersweet chocolate cake. It was perfect, rich and glossy! This makes more than enough to top TWO cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good taste! I loved the fact that it was not overly sweet. The texture for frosting is a little runny but it did harden after it was frosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
it was good but needs more choclate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Even though it is not a "real" ganache... i.e. double boiler... It is still awesome. To use this recipe as a frosting, prepare the recipe as is usinga metal bowl, but after all the chocolate is melted, place the bowl in a bigger bowl with ice and water and slowly beat the same amount of Heavy cream you used earlier to the mixture then beat until stiff peaks form. Use ove chocolate... You will be amazed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Wonderful, fast, and easy! This recipe makes a lot of ganache, so if you are making a layer cake, you can afford to be generous between the layers. I have made this twice and the crowd goes wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was actually quite good. It has a richer and bittersweet flavor. It needs something to counter the bitter for some taste buds. We liked it though. I made a buttercream frosting to border the ganache which worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this and poured it into a tart pan with a thick graham craker crust then topped with raspberries and served with fresh whipped cream. So pretty and good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I use this recipe professionally and it works, never fail every time. People love it! If I make one cake with this ganache, I am guaranted another 5 - 6 orders from customers who have tried it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent flavor. I like to simplify the process by chopping the chocolate in my food processor until, then pour the hot cream down the feed tube and give it a whirl... in seconds you have wonderful ganache. Use this ganache warm as a pourable glaze, let it cool to room temp (over night) and use like a standard frosting, or chill until firm and whip with a heavy stand mixer until it's light in color and spreadable. You can even use this ganache to make authentic chocolate truffles - just roll the chilled ganache (unwhipped) into balls and coat with cocoa powder, chopped nuts, or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States