Ganache II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Easy and delish. Used the extra for "truffles".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this recipe following the directions exactly, but I used one 16 oz bag of semi sweet chocolate chips. I also added about 1/4 cup of powdered sugar just to make sure it didn't turn out too bitter. It was absolutely perfect and smooth. I used in on a layer cake with the recipe "too much chocolate cake" and it was a huge hit. I also topped the cake off with shaved semi sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I'm shocked so many people rated this as 5-star with bittersweet chocolate. WAY too bitter! Still the best recipe as it uses both cream and butter but I used semi-sweet and it was perfect. Also whips up wonderfully when firm for a fabulous filling or frosting but must sit at room temperature for a while or it will be crumbly. Rating as-is 1-star As modified, 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a great recipe! I used semi-sweet baking chocolate and whipping cream because that's what I had on hand. I halved the recipe and melted in the microwave. 45 seconds on full power, 30 seconds, stirred, 20 seconds, stirred, 10 seconds, stirred and it was smooth and lump free! I had made some chocolate heart-shaped cupcakes which I then dipped into the ganache. Simple and delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is the first ganache recipe I have ever tried, and now its the only one I use. I have tried 10 or so other variations and none are as easy, never-fail, and tasty as this one. I recomend this recipe HIGHLY to all cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great, but a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Don't buy cheap chocolate, only the best will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I couldn't find bittersweet chocolate, so I bought semisweet instead, and it came out fabulous. I used it to top my chocolate eclair dessert. Of course I had to use half the recipe, and there was still more than enough for the topping. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
great recipe, something quick N easy !! NO fail !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is some serious ganache =)) I used it as the filling and topping for a dark chocolate cake and it tastes really good with the frosting. I haven't had a slice of the entire thing as a whole yet because its for someones birthday tomorrow but did try it with the frosting and it is delish. I did use half and half with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States