Ganache I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was a delicious ganache! Great for people who love high quality frosting's and fillings not too sweet and very rich, but beware very expensive to make because of the fine chocolate. One fourth of a pound I spent alone twenty dollars!!! But still a very good ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Perfect! I use this recipe to top my cheesecakes and fresh fruit, it is very rich and decadent, yet simple enough to blend well with other flavors. Very easy to make, which is a plus! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great recipe, thank you for sharing! I had never made ganache before but with this recipe and the great tips from a few reviews I had no problem at all. I used white chocolate and put gel food coloring in it after all the chocolate was melted and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
100% pure yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I had no idea this would be so easy! I used Ghiradelli choc chips. I had some leftovers, so I put it in the fridge and ate it by the spoonful when a chocolate craving came on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very simple way to make an elegant glaze or coating. I used only white chocolate, a 7.5 oz bar from Aldi and 3/4 cup of heavy whipping cream.After the cooking process, I let it sit for a couple hours. Before I whipped it I poured a first coating on my little cakes to seal. I then refrigerated the cupcakes till hard. I then whipped the ganache and when the thickness I was looking for was achieved, I coated the cakes. It's delicate and rich tasting. This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good, very easy. I used it on the Too Much Chocolate Cake from this site. Makes a pretty big batch, probably 1/3 batch would have been plenty for the Bundt style cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wonderfully easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Simple to make and it turned out really well. Everyone enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used this ganache to ice cupcakes for a baby shower, and it was perfect. I iced with a thin layer of ganache, then whipped the remaining ganache into a mousse and piped a generous dollop on top of each one. Very delicious, and elegant. I'll never by overpriced cupcakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Frost a Cake

See simple steps to frost a cake like a professional baker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States