Ganache I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I've never made ganache before. It was awesome. I made my daughter's wedding cake and used this as a filling. awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I am a beginner with ganache and it came out fantastic. I tried it with milk chocolate to try and make a fluffy milk chocolate for the kids, and failed horribly I will keep looking for a recipe for milk chocolate the is fluffy like the whipped ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This has a wonderfully mild flavor. Not sickening sweet. I pored it over the beet bunt cake on this site. I didn't let it get firm enough, but tasted like a mild fudge sauce. Maybe adding a bit of powder sugar would help or making it ahead of time more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flatwoods, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
wow..I've never made Ganache before and this was so easy and came out great. I added a little sugar (2tbs or so) just to take the bite off the semi sweet chocolate. I cut it to 8 servings for a pie but it was still too much so I'll just have to make another sweet treat this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used this ganache as the 1st layer in a no-bake cheesecake with a graham cracker crust. Perfect! And very easy to make. I can't believe something so decadent is this simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Best ganache recipe on allrecipes, in my opinion. Use best quality chocolate and chop it up with your chef's knife. All that's necessary is to add the "hot" cream, and stir. If you tweak the chocolate ratio and even add favorite liqueur, this will make decadent truffles. I love a touch of amaretto. I chill the ganache, roll quickly into balls and roll in deep bowl of cocoa powder. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love this easy and quick ganache! I have spread it ontop of dense chocolate tortes and cakes and love the satiny shine it has. I also have spread it ontop of an icecream cake and sprinkled sprinkles on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
don't use chips and then try to make truffles with this recipe- didn't set- ever. My own mistake- didn't know chips have something in them to keep their shape- obviously that means it won't set. I'll try this again with ghiradelli squares instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
First time I've made ganache, and it was perfect. I used semisweet instead of bittersweet chocolate, simmered the (whipping) cream just a little longer (1 minute, with only tiny bubbles staying around the edges and watched like a hawk), poured over the chocolate and let it sit about 5 minutes, then slowly stirred until blended, to avoid bubbles. This can take a while. It was pouring consistency after about 15 minutes and held its shape well over the Double Chocolate Brownie bundt cake from this site. Beautiful sheen, tastes like hot fudge, in fact we reheated the leftovers in a microwave (carefully) and poured some over vanilla ice cream. The recipe makes quite a bit, I had at least 1-1/2 cups leftover. Solidified like fudge in the fridge. Will try it with white chocolate next time. Now in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Frost a Cake

See simple steps to frost a cake like a professional baker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States