Game-Winning Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe! I had parmesean croutons and it turned out great with those! It was easy and if you use a disposable baking dish the clean up is a cinch! This was kid tested and approved at my house. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used my own bread crumbs, which are Italian seasoned bread that I "crumb" myself. I let them set for the time stated before cooking so they stuck to the chicken. I totally covered them in the crumbs also. I cooked a little longer as we like a more "dry" drumstick. Good flavor. Use a good mustard, maybe will try another flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Just weren't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetroitRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I modified it to be more of a casserole by using Cream of Chicken soup and added a touch of garlic. Rave reviews from my sons. Next time I'll make it with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startrekbonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
completly underwhelmed. the chicken was tender, but lacked any flavor... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicous!! used chicken broth, added dry mustard and some ranch dressing. sprinkled with bread crumnbs and marinated and then drained and spinled with more bread crumbs and baked. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very tasty and easy! The drumsticks were moist and the coating was crunchy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The chicken tasted great after is was cooked properly. I baked it for 1 hour covered and it still wasn't done so I cooked it for 30 minutes uncovered and it was perfect. My advice is to just keep an eye on it when it gets close to being done. It was very yummy once I figured out cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States