Game Day Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This Sangria was the best I ever tasted. I prepared it for a couples gathering at my home. All of the women loved it. The men tried it also, and loved it as well. It was easy to make. I made it the night before the party and had to keep my husband from sampling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I made this recipe for a group and it was a huge hit! Although I made it exactly as the recipe instructs, I like the fact that you can play around with the sweetness by reducing the sugar, replacing the club soda with ginger ale, or increasing the amount of club soda used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
By far the easiest and best Sangria recipe I have come across. After posting this review I did try another Sangria recipe using orange and lemon slices versus juice however I like this recipe the best. An update... I tried using Real Sangria and folowing this recipe but I like using a Columbia Crest cabernet or merlot. I still think this recipe is the best I have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I chose this sangria recipe for my girls gathering at my home because it looked easy and I had all the ingredients on hand to make it- Let me tell you...It was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it and several are using it for their upcoming events! It's very tasty and refereshing! Perfect summer-time treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
A bit too sweet. I only had apricot brandy and it worked well. Might have made it more sweet. Otherwise, excellent. I had some not-so-great wine that I wanted to use. I didn't really want to go to the time or effort to buy fruit, cut it up, and wait for it to soak. I just wanted a drink with my bad wine. I had all the stuff on hand. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Good sangria! Served alongside Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup by Elena that I made tonight for my bf and I. I really liked this, but my bf said it was just "OK" (he thought it tasted like fruit punch, but I think it was the "wine" talking... haha!). Since I am not a huge wine fan, I thought this was great! The taste of wine did exist, but I do agree that it was very subtle. Prepared almost to a T... my only changes were to use sangria wine (as opposed to red wine) and ginger ale instead of club soda. Additionally, I added 1 sm. Red Delicious apple, 1 Granny Smith apple and 2 Anjou pears (peels on). Made half a batch (which was plenty for the two of us). Oh, and I purchased my sangria wine from Caputo's Italian market, but later that day saw the stuff that Katie recommended (i.e. "Real Sangria") at a different chain grocery store - and it was more expensive). Thanks for sharing such an easy recipe! I'm sure this would pair nicely with paella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best sangria I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
fantastic taste, especially with the "real sangria" wine from the store. gets even better as the fruit sits in the pitcher. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Best sangria ever! I made two gallons of this recently for a party and both were gone within three hours. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent Sangria!!! I made this sangria three times and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I just used less sugar, added a little more brandy, and fruit. Otherwise it was great!!! and I let it marinate for a couple of days with the fruit. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States