Game Day Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was excellent! 1 bottle of red wine does not get you 4 cups of wine, so I just used one bottle. I also sub. ginger ale for club soda. Rave reviews. I am printing 5 copies to hand out to the people who came to my international party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I was looking for a quick version on sangria since I didn't have time to let it sit over night. Tried this and was pleasantly suprised. The only change I made was using leomonade (what I had on hand) instead of lemon juice. I did reduce the sugar by 1/2c since the leomonade was already sweetened. Added a sliced lemon and orange and let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours. Nice refreshing drink on a hot summer evening. My guests enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this is an easy recipe...didn't know what lemon juice referred to so used lemonade....it is sweet as other reviewers mentioned but I like it like that so I'm good with that...but have to be careful of how much of this concoction I consume...will make this again for sure....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Loved it! I didn't use the club soda, just used lemonade and knocked the sugar down to one cup. It turned out exactly as I was hoping it would taste. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy! It was easy to have ready for company and great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
i want to add milk to this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very delicious. I halved the recipe and definitely ended up with 4 very generous servings. I used lemonade instead of lemon juice and I was able to pretty much omit the sugar. I highly recommend adding some orange slices for looks and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made it with limeade--margarita mix from TJ's--instead of orange juice. Also I added rum--same amount as brandy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made this as written and enjoyed very much. Nice on a summer day! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Best Sangria I have ever made. I cut the sugar in half, used apple brandy. Also used fresh squeezed orange and lemon juice. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States