Game Day Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed what other reviews suggested and added one egg, some bread crumbs, ketchup, steak seasoning and only one of the onion soup mix packets to the meat. Also, I fried the shredded potatoes and chopped mushrooms with one clove of crushed garlic for 5 minutes prior to stuffing the patties to make sure the potatoes would cook all the way through. I had lots of compliments on these! I will make them again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I wasn't impressed by this meal. I did what other instructed and put an egg and some bread crumbs in the mixture. I put my potatoes in the food processor to shred them and they shredded beautifully. I took other reviewers suggestion and I made 2 patties put the mixture in the middle of them and sealed them up. But there was something lacking. I didn't like the taste. I think next time I will use only 1 onion packet. Normally, I love burgers but these will pass up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent Recipe. My husband loved it!! I made a few adjustments. I used ground turkey instead of beef, mozzarella cheese instead of swiss cheese and I cooked them via stovetop. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsClark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious! Left out the mushroom and used cheddar cheese. Everyone in my family loved the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I wasn't wild about them, but my husband and my son were. I had too much filling left over. I will half the filling next time. The leftover patties were awesome crumbled up in mac and cheese for a quick meal using leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used a mushroom soup packet as I'm not a fan of onion. These were pretty tasty, but I found the potato centre to not be fully cooked by the time the meat was done. Will make this again, but will probably quickly fry off the potatoes and mushrooms before putting them in the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Didn't even have the mushrooms or the onion soup mix and they still turned out fabulous. Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVAHSWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was a good recipe. I ended up wishing I had added some onions and garlic to the stuffing mixture. I will probably make these again with those additions - and maybe a little worcestershire sauce in the stuffing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
AMAZING!! First, I shredded a potato and fried it along with some mushrooms and a little bit of garlic. I added bread crumbs, an egg, worchestershire sauce and onion powder mix to the ground beef. I did the layered patty as opposed to the stuffed patty and MAN was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made these for a 20 person BBQ and this recipe was a winner. I caramelized onions and cooked the mushrooms before mixing with the other stuffing material. Also, I made the same recipe with turkey as well and equally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Getaway21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States