Game Day Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The raw potato didn't cook well and detracted from the taste. Filling the burgers was a little tricky so I suggest chopping the filling relatively small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These hamburgers were pretty good, and VERY filling. I loved the cheese and the mushrooms, thought they added good flavor and texture, but I wasn't sure what the point of having the shredded potatoes in the burgers was. I couldn't taste them or see them once everything was cooked so you could probably leave those out and not even notice (and save some time by not having to shred them). They were very good though, and my husband really liked these so I'm sure we will be making them again sometime. Thank you for the recipe, Andy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I seasoned the meat with Weber Chicago steak seasoning and stuffed 3 with Simply Potatoes seasoned hash browns and cheddar cheese. I added portobello mushrooms, the hash browns, and cheddar jack to the other 3. Grilled 5 minutes on each side. Seriously the "best burger ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good, I switch out the cheese types for a variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. My family loved it and will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Potatoes did not cook through - need to specify what type and how big is a large potato (I used a large Russet). Having an uncooked potato absolutely killed the flavor. Also, may want to go fattier than 92% lean/8% fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is one of the best burger recipes I've found yet. I leave out the potatoes because it makes the burger heavy but a great recipe to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
so good. used thawed mashed up tater tots instead of the potato. my bf always wants me to make burgers this way now. i've tried different combinations for the insides, but this original seems to be the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Good but not great. The technical skills to do the stuffing are harder than it sounds. And although the burger tastes great, it's very rich. Very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Loved the flavor but they didnt come out stuffed really. More like all mixed up. Delicious, next time I will take more care stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States