Galette des Rois Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Today is 4/3/08 and I needed to make a french food of some sort for my project, so I picked this....when I finished, it smelled delicious, I'm just sad that I have to share with my classmates:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Fantastic. Served this to my book club the other night and was asked for the recipe. I will be making this again. Also, I followed the advice of a previous reviewer to make my own almond paste and it was quite easy. However, I added too much water before I realized that it had gone from paste to almost soupy, so I just put it through a strainer to get rid of the extra liquid and everything was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Wow, wow, wow! I love anything with Almond Paste, but this was absolutley amazing. It looks pretty impressive too, which is always a good thing. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe has a very authentic taste and is SO easy! I used the Pepperridge Farm Puff Pastry Sheets, and the first time that I made this galette, the bottom layer was very doughy, so the next time, I pre-cooked the bottom layer 10-12 minutes at 425 on my stoneware, let it cool, then resumed the rest as described in the original directions... it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Bonjour, Ulybert - Ja'i etait eleve en France et je cherchais une recette pour une de mes patisseries preferee. Une amie francaise m'a donne une recette, sans la pate d'amandes (?) en me disant que s'etait traditionelle. Votre recette est ce que je m'ensouviendrai - Bravo et merci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My girl scout troop made this for their thinking day celebration (ommitting the bean). It was delicious served warm with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Absolutely amazing! This is soo easy to make and yet it is down right perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Couldn't be easier! I used homemade puff pastry, but other than that followed it exactly. It was fantastic. It really only takes about 5 minutes to throw together once the pastry is done. People were going crazy for it to at the party I took it to. This will become a staple recipe for me. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is a wonderful, easy recipe. I didn't find it necessary to dust with confectioner's sugar and put back in the oven for a deep glaze, however; I feel it baked and looked just as well without that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I didn't actually get a chance to taste test this dish because I made it for my daughters' french class, But they all loved it and it has been requested again. I guess i'll have to make one for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States