Gaga's Broccoli Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used nonfat Greek yogurt instead of cottage cheese, fresh broccoli, and one half cup butter. Delicious, family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This bread is tender, moist, and delicious. I used onion powder in place of the onion, and also used fat free cottage cheese. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I didn't like this. I would recommend to keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! I had lost the previous recipe I had for Broccoli cornbread, but this was better than the old one! My daughter's both RAVED over it & my 19yr old wants it the day she returns from college to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was fabulous corn bread! I substituted one can drained, whole kernel corn for the broccoli and added about one cup of grated cheddar cheese. It came out very moist and tasty. I think it would be good also with the addition of jalepeno peppers also. Cook have cooked for probably another 5 minutes or so, I cooked for 30 minutes, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I brought it to a family dinner and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Would not recommend it....Didn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I make this recipe for potlucks and it is a winner! People always ask for the recipe and some will freak out when you tell them that it has cottage cheese in it! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeCe

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States